Please Wait . . .

Dark Mode
Top Leagues
10-Nov-2020, 05:02 am

World Cup 2022 qualifiers: When are the Europe, South America, North America, Africa, Asia & Oceania group stage qualifiers?

World Cup Qatar 2022

The 2022 World Cup might still seem like a ways away, but qualification for the group stages is already underway for some footballing federations as we all inch ever closer to the Qatar tournament.

So far, the only nation confirmed for the tournament are hosts Qatar, who qualified automatically.

Here are all the dates for each federation's qualification games forthe group stage as the road to World Cup 2022 continues.

UEFA's qualification to the World Cup officially begins on March 24-25, 2021.

The qualification will depend on results from the 2020-21 Nations League, but to a lesser extent than Euro 2020.

CONMEBOL's qualification stages runs from October 2020 to June 2022, recheduled from March 2020 to November 2021 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

CONMEBOL's teams will play in a round-robin format with home and away games, with the top four teams qualifiying for the World Cup - and the fifth-placed runners entering the inter-confederation play-offs.

Concacaf's qualification stages to the World Cup will begin on March 2021, previously rescheduled from October and November 2021.

The first round of the CAF group stage qualification phase finished in 2019, with the second round due to begin in 2021.

The second round of the AFC group stage qualification will start in 2021.

Oceania's World Cup 2022 group stage qualification stages will start in 2021.

Source :

Recommended News :